English   Deutsch  


Open Systems Interconnection model

The OSI Model was designed in 1977 and is part of the ISO specifications since 1984.
Each OSI layer serves a unique task for network communication.

Layer 7   Application Layer

Layer 6   Presentation Layer

Layer 5   Session Layer

Layer 4   Transport Layer

Layer 3   Network Layer

Layer 1   Physical Layer